Tag Archives: vote counting

Sitarganj by-Election Results 2012 vote counting on 11 July 2012

Uttarakhand Sitarganj assembly seat by-Election held on 8 July 2012.

The vote counting will start on 11.07.2012 and results to be expected 1 pm

As per reports Vijay Bahuguna have huge chances to win the election.

Earlier a record 76% per cent polling was on 8 July 2012Sunday registered in the Sitarganj by poll where Uttarakhand Chief Minister Vijay Bahuguna is facing a straight contest against the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Prakash Pant .  BJP seeks cancellation of Bahuguna’s nominations due to bogus voting held on 8 july 2012.


Trends/ Results/Winner of Sitarganj Assembly By-Election 2012

Part                 Candidate                                  Vote %

Congress       Vijay Bahuguna

BJP                  Prakash Pant