Tag Archives: Vote count

President’s son Abhijit Mukherjee wins Jangipur Lok Sabha by-poll

Dehradun/Kolkata: President Pranab Mukherjee’s son Abhijit Mukherjee on Saturday won the Jangipur Lok Sabha by-poll in West Bengal.

Congress candidate, Abhijit Mukherjee won the by-poll by 2,536 votes.

The by-election was held on October 10 as the seat had been left vacant after Pranab Mukherjee was elevated to the highest office of the country.

Source: http://zeenews.india.com/news/nation/congress-abhijit-mukherjee-leads-in-jangipur-by-poll_805406.html

Congress Leading in Jangipur Lok Sabha By Poll Election Vote count 13 Oct 2012

 Congress candidate  Abhijit Mukherjee leading by 6,863 votes at the end of 4th round in Jangipur loksabha seat vote count.

 Jangipur Loksabha Election results 13.10.2012 | winner of Jangipur seats Election Commission of India will declared the results by evening

Jangipur Loksabha Parliamentary Constituency by election has being today  October 13, 2012 at 8 am

There is main fight between  Abhijit Mukherjee (Congress) and Mojaffer Hossein (CPI-M Left)

In Jangipur Lok Sabha seat is at Murshidabad district of West Bengal (WB). Congress has stronghold of Jangipur seat & Murshidabad district too.

Watch Online Live webcast at http://abpananda.newsbullet.in/live-tv    (Star ABP Ananta)
or http://www.ndtv.com/video/live-player/channel/ndtv24x7