Tag Archives: NCP Candidate List

Gujarat Assembly Election 2012: NCP candidates list


Nationalist Congress Party(NCP) releases 9 candidates for Gujarat Poll 2012.

Visnagar: Navin Patel

Akota: Nilesh Patel

Vav: Chandubhai Thakkar

Shahera: Raghubhai Bharwad

Umreth: Jayant Patel alias Bosky

Gondal: Chandu Vaghasiya

Devagh Baria: Pankaj Chauhan

Kutiyana: Kandhal Jadeja

Limbayat: Rajdeep alias Jamir Pathan


Gujarat Elections 2012: NCP declares candidate for Akota seat

The Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) became the first party in Gujarat to declare the name of candidates for the upcoming assembly elections in the state. The NCP named Vadodara party president Nilesh Patel as its candidate from the Akota Assembly constituency.

NCP state president Jayant Patel told media that, “We are declaring one seat in each district and are moving ahead keeping our collaboration with the Congress in mind. Given the current political scenario, the NCP is set to play a bigger role in state politics,”

The NCP has a seat sharing agreement with the Congress in the state. In the 2007 aseembly elections, the NCP had contested the elections from 10 seats from which it won three seats of Gondal, Devgadh Baria and Sarsa. Talks on the seat sharing arrangement for the 2012 elections between the two parties are ongoing.

Congress leader Narhari Amin, who was in Vadodara to meet party workers, said that the Congress has not given any assurance to NCP for the Akota seat.



Source: http://www.gujaratglobal.com/2011-10-20-13-27-12/1547-gujarat-elections-2012-ncp-declares-candidate-for-akota-seat.html