Tag Archives: Nagaland

Live Election Results 2013 Meghalaya Nagaland Tripura Live Assembly Poll Results Trends

Live Election Results 2013 Meghalaya Nagaland Tripura Live Assembly Poll Results Trends. Tripura records highest voter turnout in the country at 93 per cent

live results of Tripura Elections 2013 is available at 8am on 28.02.2013. bjp, NCP, CPI candidate name & winner at constituency in  Meghalaya and Tripura at www.ceotripura.nic.in

CPI-M, the dominant partner in the LF, contested 55 seats, RSP two and CPI two and Forward Bloc one. Congress contested 48 seats and its alliance partners INPT in 11 and National Conference of Tripura in one. 250 companies of central paramilitary forces were deployed to maintain law and order.

Congress candidate name & winner. assembly election results 2013, meghalaya, nagaland, tripura bjp. Nagaland poll 2013 candidates whose fates were sealed in EVMs were Chief Minister Neiphiu Rio, Speaker Kiyanilie Peseyie, Opposition Leader Tokheho Yepthomi, Congress president SI Jamir and former Home Minister Imkong L Imchen from Koridang.

Live Updates Assembly Election 2012 Results  Poll 2013 Vote Counting

Meghalaya  Poll 2013 Vote Counting Information Available:
INC 19 0 19
UDP 5 0 5
NCP 1 0 1
Others 12 0 12
MAJ: 31
37 / 60

Final Voting Result with Winning Candidates List


tripura Poll 2013 Vote Counting Information Available:
CPI(M) 41 1 42
CPI 1 0 1
INC 7 0 7
Others 3 0 3
MAJ: 31
53 / 60
Final Voting Result with Winning Candidates List


Nagaland Information Available: – 0/60


NCP 3 0 3
NPF 18 1 19
INC 8 0 8
Others 4 0 4
MAJ: 31
34 / 60

BJP announces 11 candidates for Nagaland poll, may field more

Kohima: The BJP will field 11 candidates, including a woman candidate, in the 60-seat Nagaland Assembly election scheduled for February 23.

The tickets were handed over to the candidates at the party’s office in Dimapur this afternoon in the presence of Tapir Gao, national BJP general secretary, and PB Acharya, senior BJP national leader.

So far, the BJP is the only political organization to have given ticket to a woman candidate, Rakhila, to be fielded from the Tuensang Sadar-II seat.

Rakhila is the widow of ex-minister Lakiumong who died in 2006.

 A prominent figure among the BJP candidates is veteran politician and eight-time MLA, TA Ngullie, who will fight from the Tyui A/C in Wokha district.
He would be contesting against sitting NPF MLA Yanthungo Patton and Congress candidate Yankithung Yanthan. BJP is also the only political party in the state to be fielding a non-Naga candidate in this election.

BJP state unit president M Chuba said though the party had entered into a pre-poll alliance with the ruling Naga People’s Front, there would be no seat-sharing with it, arguing that the pre-poll alliance was a ‘friendly and strategic arrangement’ only.

He also said that the party might consider fielding candidates in addition to 11 already declared.

Yesterday the NPF issued tickets to 60 candidates while opposition Congress would field 55 candidates.

Source: http://zeenews.india.com

Congress in Nagaland in poll mode


Kohima: The opposition Congress in Nagaland has asked party workers and supporters to work dedicatedly in the run up to the coming Assembly polls so that it can return to power after a hiatus of ten years.

At a meeting held at Congress Bhavan here, Nagaland Pradesh Congress Committee (NPCC) yesterday said that all sitting MLAs would get party tickets in the election due in March.

The meeting attended by Congress legislators, DCC office bearers, chiefs of Mahila and Youth Congress and Seva Dal, asked party workers and supporters to work dedicatedly at the grass root.

Addressing the meeting, NPCC President S I Jamir exuded confidence that the Congress can return to power if the party worked unitedly with dedication and sacrifice.

Jamir said since there were many aspirants for the party tickets in every Assembly constituency, the DCCs should select a consensus candidate who has proven record of dedication to the party and people of the area.
CLP leader Tokheho said that the party had decided to issue tickets to all sitting MLAs and asked the Congress rank and file in the constituencies to work for the success of the candidates.

He said if the Congress was elected to power, it would provide a clean administration and wipe out corruption.

Tokeho also said that he had decided to contest from Dimapur-III constituency instead of Aghunato which had been represented by him since 1993.

During the meeting with the full bench of Election Commission on Thursday, the NPCC urged the EC to make all arrangements to ensure a free and fair poll in the state.

The tenure of the present Assembly in Nagaland expires on March 18. The last Assembly election was held in the state on March 5, 2008.