Teluram (BJP) wins Ghaziabad mayoral polls 2012

Teluram (BJP) wins Ghaziabad mayoral polls 2012 | Ghaziabad Nagar Nigam Election results 2012

Recounting of vote have been done due to complaint by BJP of irregularities in vote counting

Previously Bharatiya Janata Party Workers protests as counting in the municipal polls in Ghaziabad saying Samjwadi Party influencing the results in the favour of its supported candidate Sudhan Rawat .

There was a close contest between Teluram(BJP) and  Sudhan Rawat (supported by SP)


The saffron party successfully defended its bastions Lucknow, Varanasi and Agra. In Lucknow, Prof Dinesh Sharma was re-elected as mayor with a margin of 1.12 lakh votes, highest ever in urban local bodies elections in the state. It also won Jhansi, Morabadabd, Agra, Aligarh, Varanasi and Gorakhpur and was leading in Kanpur, Ghaziabad, Meerut.

  • BJP declares 89 more candidates list for Gujarat second phase election 2012
  • BJP Out 84 Candidate List for Gujarat Election Phase 1 & 2 Dec 2012
  • C-Voter Gujarat opinion poll BJP will get 120 Congress will win 55
  • BJP will get 50% and Congress 36% in IBN CSDS Pre Poll survey 2012
  • BJP’s Mala Rajya Laxmi Shah wins Tehri LS bypoll

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>